CTP Problem?
CTP usage questions should be posted here.

Moderators: Winterhawk99, Mermut, Bannor Bloodfist, Black Rider

CTP Problem?

Post by Guest »

Hi, i was wondering if some one could please help me..i'm at my wits end ??

I'm fairly new to the toolset , however i've made 2 mods for inclusion on the server i play on (which are included now).

I've made a 3rd mod for inclusion, and after testing in singleplayer mode and over Lan, there didnt seem to be any problems. I then sent this to the head Dev for inclusion...

He then emailed me back saying he had problems when merging with the server mod, and could i try it with a fresh copy of the server...I added the areas..no problem, BUT when i went to try it out in single player or over the Lan, it crashes 100% of the time on the load up screen..

After rotating and taking out the 4 areas i created, i narrowed it down to one area that was causing the problem... It's the elven city exterior area (which is the main area ), but there isn't anything different in it than the other 3 areas (scripts traps etc).

My friend suggested this may be a CTP problem, so i've come cap in hand asking if anyone has entcountered this problem before, and what i should do to correct it please?

I've spent 3 weeks making the area and dont want to lose all the work i have done creating this mod..

PLEASE HELP

MANY THANKS !!

lord rosenkrantz
ctp: No
dla: No
TBotR: No
nwnihof: No

Post by lord rosenkrantz »

You should try to provide more details on what's going on. For a start, create a copy of your module, delete all traps, encounters, creatures, placeables from the area, and all scripts from your test module.

Then see what happens, and note down any error messages you could possibly get in the toolset

Bannor Bloodfist
ctp: Yes
dla: Yes
TBotR: Yes
nwnihof: Yes

Post by Bannor Bloodfist »

[quote=parky73;36434]Hi, i was wondering if some one could please help me..i'm at my wits end ??