THE EPIC TALE OF THROTO OGREBANE
This is an In Character (IC) forum to post your character biographies and journals, NPC backgrounds, and Histories of the realm

Moderator: rdjparadis

Mikeswraith

THE EPIC TALE OF THROTO OGREBANE

Post by Mikeswraith »

The Epic Tale of Thorto Ogrebane

I am he
Who shakes at thee
All six of my bloody axes!

So if orc or troll you be
Or goblin or gnoll, I see:
I will be standin’ over you rotting carcasses!

I am called Thorto. More rightly, my given name is Thortorak Ogrebane. By profession, I am a vermin slayer. A vermin slayer stalks the caves and tunnels and mineshafts surrounding our stronghold to keep it free from incursion. Giant spiders, goblins, kobolds, and various other pests try to climb in to get to my home. It is my job to see that this does not happen. Part fighter, part rogue, we nermin slayers take the battle outside the stronghold so that those inside can live in peace.

I am a nobleman member of Clan Ogrebane, the merchant/caravan clan. Every dwarf clan does every job, however some clans and their members are better suited to certain jobs. Harghal Ogrebane, my father was Thane, or leader of our clan. Thanes all serve on a council, called the Council of Thanes. The Council of Thanes advises the King and serves as the voice of the people in the stronghold on issues concerning the entire community. The Thane rules the clan, and represents the will and power of the King in those matters within each clan. The Thane stands in judgment over the clan to settle disputes, and negotiate contracts and basically tidy up the details within the clan itself. He is considered the final authority within the clan.