How do I force a specific tile or tile type to be the default terrain AND how do I force that tile to FILL that terrain when an area is created?
Say I want to create a 8 x 8 area and have it automatically filled, as in every tile, with the default of sand?
Default tile placement on area build?
Moderators: Winterhawk99, Mermut, Bannor Bloodfist
- Bannor Bloodfist
- Posts: 1244
- Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:45 pm
- ctp: Yes
- dla: Yes
- TBotR: Yes
- nwnihof: Yes
-
- Posts: 17
- Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 5:00 pm
- ctp: No
- dla: No
- TBotR: No
- nwnihof: No
- Contact:
Bannor, the default terrain is defined in the SET file where the lines:
Now in order to have tiles behave as default they need not to be define a group like, i.e. 1 tile 1x1 "House" is assigned a group "House", but no tiles in the terrain "Cobble" has a group assigned to them... they just have the tile definitions and the engine looks for the default tiles that have the same definition name then the Default terrain such as:
That is a default tile will be placed automatically and randomly when an area is first created.
Hope that helps
Code: Select all
[GENERAL]
Name=TCN01
Type=SET
Version=V1.0
Interior=0
HasHeightTransition=1
EnvMap=tcn01__ref01
Transition=4
DisplayName=1605
Border=building
Default=Cobble <------------
Floor=Cobble <------------
Code: Select all
[TILE43]
Model=tcn01_h05_01
WalkMesh=msb01
TopLeft=Cobble <-------
TopLeftHeight=0
TopRight=Cobble <-------
TopRightHeight=0
BottomLeft=Cobble <------
BottomLeftHeight=0
BottomRight=Cobble <-------
BottomRightHeight=0
Top=Wall
Right=
Bottom=
Left=
MainLight1=1
MainLight2=1
SourceLight1=1
SourceLight2=1
AnimLoop1=1
AnimLoop2=1
AnimLoop3=1
Doors=0
Sounds=0
PathNode=G
Orientation=0
ImageMap2D=MICN01_H05
Hope that helps
- Bannor Bloodfist
- Posts: 1244
- Joined: Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:45 pm
- ctp: Yes
- dla: Yes
- TBotR: Yes
- nwnihof: Yes